Kendal and District Engineering Society
To inform, educate and entertain
mars_rover.pngcuadrilla_shale_gas_exploration.pngThames_Tideway.pngArnside_Viaduct_Renovation_6806.pngOrmonde_windfarm.pngSellafield_2.jpg

For information contact the Secretary - David Stocks

kdessecretary@gmail.com


       Twitter KDES1234


2020 - 2021 Programme (Issue 1.0)

Wednesday 16th September

(Joint with IET?)

Small Modular Nuclear Reactors

Ian Streatfield

(Environmental Agency)

Thursday 1st October

(Joint with ICE?)

Keswick to Threlkeld Trail renovation

Matt Croney

(Lake District NP Authority)

Wednesday 14th October

The Devils Porridge – Munitions Factory

John Anstey

(Gretna Heritage Trust)

Thursday 29th October

(Joint with IET?)

Improvements in Tractor technology

Harry Boardman

(John Deer)

Wednesday 11th November

(Joint with ICE?)

Victoria Bridge strengthening in the 1960’s

Mike Rayworth

Thursday 26th November

Train Timetable Modelling

Luke Gardner

(First Group)

Wednesday 9th  December

(Visitors Evening)

 History of Gilkes

Chris Crewdson

(ex Gilkes) 

Thursday 7th January 2021

 

 

Wednesday 20th January

 

 

Thursday 4th February

 

 

Wednesday 17th February

 

 

Thursday 4th March

 

 

Wednesday 17th March

(Joint with IET?)

The Internet of Things

Prof Nigel Linge

(Salford University)

Thursday 1st April

 

 

Wednesday 14th April

 

 

Thursday 29th April

 

 

Wednesday 12th May (AGM)